• Author – Arvind Singh

BJP make a history by winning the Tripura Assembly Elections with a two- third majority.

The Election were held in three States Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya where nine million Indians live. According to the 2011 census these three States have about 5.6 million voters.
After victory the BJP – led National Democratic Alliance will take control over five of the seven northeastern States reshaping political landscape according to the election commission website.
Modi has tweeted that election after election the people of India are reposing there faith in a positive way and developing as time changing. Modi had also campaigned in the all three States and won by the development work take place in his party and its allies.
The Congress party which had ruled since independence in 1947 is now reduced to ruling three States.

BJP campaigned relentlessly for about two-and-a-half-year to emerge as victorus and dislodging a party that had held power for 25 years in Tripura.

BJP wasn’t expected to pull ahead — until a few weeks ago as the party did not have a representative also even at the councillor level, but however BJP managed to won 35 of the 50 seats it contested for the 60-member assembly.whereas on the hand Its ally, Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT), had won eight out of nine seats.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *