FIFA 2018 WC Final Draw

Following 31 months we at long last have the names of the nations which will participate in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Here are all the qualified groups:

EUROPE: Russia (has), France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium, Iceland, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark

SOUTH AMERICA: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Peru

CONCACAF: Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama

ASIA: Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia

AFRICA: Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco, Senegal, Egypt

In any case, it ought to be noticed that this time the draws will be not quite the same as the past competitions and it is more entangled process. The 32 groups who have met all requirements for the World Cup have been separated into four pots and each pot contains eight groups as indicated by their FIFA positioning for October 2017. Prior, Pots 2, 3 and 4 used to be distributed on the premise of confederation, not on the individual rankings.

Presently, the 32 groups who have fit the bill for the World Cup have been partitioned into four pots for the reasons for the draw and each pot contains eight groups as indicated by their FIFA positioning for October 2017. Be that as it may, as competition has, Russia naturally get a compartment in Pot 1. Look at the pots here:

POT 1: Russia (has), Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

POT 2: Spain, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia, Peru

POT 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

POT 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Australia

The groups in a similar pot can’t be drawn against each other in the gathering stage aside from UEFA, which could have up to two groups in a similar gathering. Each group in their particular gathering will play three matches before the main two countries progress to the knockout rounds.

The World Cup will commence on Thursday 14 June and it will see an aggregate of 64 amusements played in the space of a month with the summit conflict occurring in a similar field on 15 July. Hosts Russia will play the opening match at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *