President Kovind Appoints 5 New Governors

President Ram Nath Kovind today selected five governors for the conditions of Bihar, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh. Lieutenant Governor for Andaman and Nicobar Islands was additionally delegated.

An announcement from the President Office said that the President has selected BanwarilalPurohit as the Governor of Tamil Nadu. Mr Purohit will succeed C Vidyasagar Rao, who held extra obligation regarding Tamil Nadu alongside Maharashtra. There had been requests of the arrangement of a full-time representative in perspective of the political circumstance in the southern state.



Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *